HomeHow ToHow to watch today's big Canon cinema camera launch

How to watch today’s big Canon cinema camera launch

Tune in to ascertain the complete unveiling of Canon’s new cinema camera

If the Canon EOS R5 doesn’t quite have the video powers you would like for your filmmaking adventures, then you would possibly want to tune into today’s Canon Vision event, where it’ll be announcing an exciting new Canon cinema camera.

CANON

Canon has already teased a photograph (above) of the new cinema camera it’ll be announcing at the event, and therefore the rumors thus far suggest it could have the most important crossover appeal of any Cinema EOS camera thus far.

So when are you able to tune to ascertain the complete unveiling? The launch will happen at some point during the broader Canon Vision event, which is essentially aimed toward independent filmmakers, videographers, and cinematographers, instead of the more photography-focused Reimagine event that saw the arrival of the Canon EOS R5 and Canon EOS R6.

But we’re expecting Canon’s cinema camera announcement to require place relatively early within the event, which starts on Thursday, September 24 at 8 am ET / 1 pm BST / 10 pm AEST. Here’s the way to watch it.

Read our in-depth Canon EOS R5 review

These are the simplest Canon camera you’ll buy immediately
Or check our guide to the simplest 4K cameras within the world

CANON

How to watch the canon cinema camera launch

The Canon cinema camera launch is being hosted on the official Canon Vision event page, and you will get to register to observe.

Registering just involves giving your email address (which you’ll use to log in to the Livestream) and answering a couple of questions on the sort of video you shoot.

The event kicks off on Thursday, September 24 at 8 am ET / 1 pm BST / 10 pm AEST and that we expect the merchandise announcement to require place relatively early in proceedings, so it’s worth tuning in at that point.

Canon has also lined up some short film screenings and 6 Q&A sessions (across two days) with filmmakers who’ve been using its new Cinema EOS camera, so those should be worth an await some extra hands-on insights into its new launch.

The ones happening today include a session with cinematographer Elise Iannacone from 9 am ET / 2 pm BST / 11 pm and another with Jolade Olusanya at 11 am ET / 4 pm BST (1 am on Friday 25 September AEST), where he’ll mention the primary production shoot with the new Canon cinema camera.

What to expect from today’s Canon cinema camera launch right now, it’s difficult to mention exactly what Canon has planned for today’s event, but we will piece together a rough picture supported Canon’s teaser image and therefore the latest rumors.

The camera within the teaser image looks relatively compact compared to other models in Canon’s Cinema EOS line, just like the EOS C300 Mark III.

If you are not conversant in Canon’s Cinema EOS line, this was introduced in late 2011 as Canon made it enter the professional video arena.

That launch also saw the arrival of seven new 4K EF Cinema Lenses, though the newest speculation from Canon Rumors suggest that Canon’s new Cinema EOS camera might be the primary to adopt an equivalent RF mount because of the one seen on its EOS R cameras.

If so, that might be an enormous moment for its Cinema EOS camera lineup and, alongside the relatively compact dimensions seen within the teaser image, could boost its crossover appeal for those coming from Canon’s EOS R range. Of course, all of this may be revealed shortly at Canon’s Vision event – we’ll see you there.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Jatinder Singh on CountThings from Photos